ARMORIK Single Cask 53%

Single Malt, France / Brittany 70cl Ref: 19823

This whisky has no hesitation asserting its identity by setting off on a journey through its native land of Brittany. Its aromatic and gustatory palette is best described with adjectives such as complex, powerful, tumultuous and uncompromising. It is also generous, putting its heart and soul into taking us on an adven - ture to explore every facet of its personality, leaving no stone unturned.

Single cask #8048 - Vinho Cask Limited edition of 320 bottles LMDW world exclusive Profile: chocolate, vanilla. The palate lingers with herbaceous (green malt, mint) and mineral (candied liquorice, tar) notes.

Read more

In stock

€95.00
€95.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : Topaz with subtle amber glints.
  • Nose : Firm, powerful. The initial nose alternates between heather honey, strong spices (cloves, star anise), dark chocolate and freshly cut grass. Showing depth, it develops with noble wood, malted barley, citrus fruit (orange, grapefruit), aromas of undergrowth (mushrooms, dead leaves) and heady flowers (lily, iris).
  • Palate : Dense, very lively. The attack swings incessantly between the different aspects of the palate. Among the gustatory paths on offer, the mid-palate takes a vanilla, chocolate direction. It lingers with herbaceous (green malt, mint) and mineral (candied liquorice, tar) notes
  • Overall : Long, silky. Very generous, it reveals a liquorice character, accompanied by a lush greenness (barley fields). A note of damp earth then arrives, giving a suggestion of peat, which never actually materializes. In fact, it is malting barley which dominates. The retro-nasal olfaction is floral and heady (iris, tuberose) and the empty glass very fresh, fruity and herbaceous.
The brand

The brand

For more than a century this family distillery has produced spirits whose reputation extends beyond Armorican borders, combining innovation and expertise. In 1987, Warenghem began producing the first French single malt: Armorik was born. A genuine symbol of the distillery’s values, Armorik showcases both the quality of its expertise and its love of the Breton terroir: not only are the single malts all aged in Brittany but they also often contain salty notes as well as notes of salted caramel and cooked apples that recall the culinary heritage and traditional alcohol production of the area. These single malts are made from both malted and unmalted barley. A sign of recognised expertise, in February 2014, Warenghem won the gold medal at the “Concours Général Agricole” for their Armorik Classic.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on ARMORIK Single Cask

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat

ARMORIK Vinho Single Cask LMDW 53%

Single Malt, France / Bretagne 70cl Ref: 19823

Pour mieux exposer ses arguments, cette version n’hésite pas à prendre son bâton de pèlerin pour parcourir les terres de sa Bretagne natale. Complexe, puissante, tumultueuse, intransigeante voilà quelques adjectifs qui définissent à merveille sa palette aromatique et gustative. Généreuse également tant elle met du cœur à l’ouvrage et nous fait découvrir les moindres recoins de sa personnalité sans concession.

Single cask #8048 - Vinho Cask Série limitée à 320 bouteilles Une Exclusivité LMDW Profil : vanillé et chocolaté. La bouche se prolonge sur des notes herbacées (malte vert, menthe) et minérales (zan, goudron).

Lire plus

En stock

95,00 €
95,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : topaze à reflets légèrement ambrés.
  • Nez : ferme, puissant. Le premier nez oscille entre du miel de bruyère, des épices fortes (girofle, badiane), du chocolat noir et de l’herbe fraîchement coupée. Avec profondeur, il évolue sur le bois précieux, l’orge maltée, les agrumes (orange, pamplemousse), les odeurs de sous-bois (champignons, feuilles mortes) et les fleurs capiteuses (lys, iris).
  • Bouche : dense, pleine de vivacité. L’attaque en bouche opère un va-et-vient incessant d’un côté à l’autre du palais. Parmi les chemins gustatifs qui lui sont proposés, le milieu de bouche choisit d’emprunter un itinéraire vanillé et chocolaté. Elle se prolonge sur des notes herbacées (malte vert, menthe) et minérales (zan, goudron).
  • Finale : longue, soyeuse. Avec gourmandise, elle se montre réglissée et en même temps verdoyante (champ d’orge). Une note de terre humide procure ensuite une sensation de tourbe, mais cela ne reste qu’une impression. En réalité, c’est bien l’orge en cours de maltage qui domine les débats. La rétro olfaction est florale et capiteuse (iris, tubéreuse) et le verre vide incroyable de fraîcheur et de présence fruitée et herbacée.
La marque

La marque

Depuis plus d’un siècle, la distillerie familiale produit des spiritueux dont la renommée dépasse les frontières armoricaines en faisant rimer innovation et savoir-faire. En 1987, Warenghem se lance dans la production du premier single malt français : Armorik est né. Véritable symbole des valeurs de la distillerie, Armorik met en valeur à la fois la qualité de son savoir-faire et son attachement au terroir breton : non seulement les single malts sont tous vieillis en Bretagne, mais aussi ils présentent très souvent des notes iodées, de caramel au beurre salé et de pommes cuites, rappelant bien la culture culinaire de la région et les nombreuses traditions de production d’alcool. Ils sont produits à base d’orge maltée et non-maltée. Signe d’un savoir-faire reconnu, en février 2014, Warenghem se voit remettre la médaille d’or au Concours Général Agricole pour Armorik Classic.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur ARMORIK Vinho Single Cask LMDW

    • par Djack
      (le 13/07/2016)
    • tres gustatif

      Bon produit rapport qualité/prix

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats