Archive ARDMORE 2000 Joint Bottling The Whisky Agency

ARDMORE 2000 Joint Bottling The Whisky Agency

Single Malt, Scotland / Highlands 70cl Ref: 19039

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand

The brand

Ardmore is an ambiguous distillery. On the border between Speyside and the eastern Highlands, Ardmore was established in 1897, just one year before the Pattison brothers went bankrupt. Its whisky has a character which could be mistaken for an island whisky rather than a mainland. Interestingly, between 1817 and 1835, another distillery of the same name operated on the Isle of Islay before merging with Lagavulin. This colourful heritage extends deep into its DNA. Discovered thanks to its independent bottlings, Ardmore has, for several years, released its own 12 year old “house”.

Merchant

One man is behind this young German retailer - Carsten Ehrlich - a man who is similar to his bottlings, which are straightforward with precise and refined flavours. Various “joint-bottlings” resulted from our meeting with him. The first, Bunnahabhain 1975, which is aged in sherry casks, was chosen by the members of our amateurs club last June. The second is a great favourite of the Maison du Whisky team from the closed distillery of Littlemill, released in a completely exclusive bottling aged in a first-fill sherry butt. The last (but by no means least) is the first edition of Redbreast 15 Year Old, which was launched in 2006.

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on ARDMORE 2000 Joint Bottling The Whisky Agency

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Archive ARDMORE 2000 Joint Bottling The Whisky Agency

ARDMORE 2000 Joint Bottling The Whisky Agency

Single Malt, Ecosse / Highlands 70cl Ref: 19039

Située à Kennethmont dans une vallée reculée de l’Aberdeenshire, la distillerie Ardmore élabore un single malt très prisé des embouteilleurs indépendants. Délicieusement onctueux, ce joint-bottling entre The Whisky Agency et La Maison du Whisky est à la fois classique et original. Un savoureux contraste.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque

La marque

Ardmore est une distillerie ambigue. Située à la frontière entre le Speyside et les Highlands de l'Est, Ardmore fut établie en 1897 tout juste un an avant la faillite des frères Pattison. Elle possède un caractère qui, à l'aveugle en ferait davantage un malt des Iles que du Mainland. A noter, qu'entre 1817 et 1835, une autre distillerie portant le même nom opérait sur l'île d'Islay avant d'être absorbée par Lagavulin. Un héritage lourd à porter qui se retrouve jusque dans son ADN. Découverte grâce aux mises en bouteilles de négoce, Ardmore s'est dotée depuis quelques années, d'un embouteillage "maison" âgé de 12 ans.

Négociant

Derrière cette jeune société allemande de négoce se trouve un homme, Carsten Ehrlich qui, à l'image de ses embouteillages, se distingue par sa très grande sobriété et son goût précis et pointu. De notre rencontre sont nés plusieurs "joint-bottlings". Le premier, un fût de sherry de Bunnahabhain 1975 fut plébiscité par les membres de notre club d'amateurs en juin dernier. Le second est un gros coup de coeur de l'équipe de La Maison du Whisky pour une distilleries fermée, Littlemill dans une version absolument inédite, un first-fill sherry butt qui n'est pas sans rappeler la première édition de Redbreast 15 ans lancée en 2006.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur ARDMORE 2000 Joint Bottling The Whisky Agency

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats