ARDBEG Perpetuum Of 47,4%

Single Malt, Scotland / Islay 70cl Ref: 19565

To mark 200 years of the Ardbeg distillery, this version, named “perpetuum”, has chosen a path of simplicity and sincerity. And the least we can say, is that it has risen to this historic challenge naturally and with brio. Bright and burgeoning with emotion, it evokes the deepest memories of our tasting palette while heralding a radiant future for this single malt that is deeply, permanently rooted in the hearts of its numerous fans.

Limited edition of 7600 bottles Profile: elegant, distinguished peat. Also reveals juicy notes of citrus fruit (orange, pink grapefruit).

Read more

Definitely unavailable

€115.00
€115.00
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : Bright gold.
  • Nose : Refined, balanced. Behind an especially saline and bright nose, an elegant, distinguished peat is gradually enveloped in curls of smoke and a fine layer of still-warm ash. Notes of baked apple and dark chocolate next form a sequence full of creaminess. At the same time, the peat becomes gradually more defined. In the background, beautiful bitter aromas combine with heady florals (lily of the valley, hyacinth).
  • Palate : Fresh, pure. The attack is very lively, while at the same time showing great balance. On the one side there is smoke and sleet, and on the other ripe fruits (pear, mirabelle plum). Whilst its intensely peaty character continues to grow, the mid-palate also reveals juicy notes of citrus fruit (orange, pink grapefruit). Oily and marine (iodine), it gradually develops with soot and kelp.
  • Overall : Long, intense. Following the example of the nose and palate, it declares its peaty, smoky, saline character with elegance and precision. Herbaceous and vegetal, it alternates between a malting floor enveloping the peated barley in flavour, and the peppery, salty, lemony flavours of a tequila. Bathed in a sweet bitterness, the retro-nasal olfaction is both juicy (white grapes) and candied (walnuts). The empty glass is sunny and charged with sea spray. Later, orange blossom and liquorice back up the influence of the pervasive peatiness.
The brand

The brand

The Ardbeg distillery produces the peatiest single malt in Scotland In the past, the strong peaty character of its single malts originated from a lack of ventilation in the malt kiln which led to the smoky flavours being locked in. In addition to its peaty character, Ardbeg also presents aromas of liquorice and varnish. The single malts offer a charming, rustic character allied with great sophistication and a rich expression. Thanks to a passionate following among whisky enthusiasts, Ardbeg’s production is almost entirely dedicated to its single malt rather than blends. Find out more

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on ARDBEG Perpetuum Of

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

ARDBEG Perpetuum 47,4%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Islay 70cl Ref: 19565

Pour célébrer les 200 ans de la distillerie Ardbeg, cette version baptisée « perpetuum » a choisi d’emprunter la voie de la simplicité et de la sincérité. Et, le moins que l’on puisse dire est qu’elle relève avec brio et avec beaucoup de naturel le défi historique qui lui est proposé. Lumineuse et fertile en émotions, elle fait remonter à la surface de notre mémoire gustative les souvenirs les plus enfouis tout en laissant augurer d’un avenir radieux à ce single malt à tout jamais profondément ancré dans le coeur de ses nombreux inconditionnels.

Série limitée à 7600 bouteilles Profil : tourbe élégante et racée. Laisse également s’exprimer de juteuses notes d’agrumes (orange, pamplemousse rose).

Lire plus

Rupture définitive

115,00 €
115,00 €
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : or vif.
  • Nez : fin, équilibré. Derrière un premier nez particulièrement salin et lumineux, une tourbe élégante et racée est progressivement recouverte par des volutes de fumée et par une fine couche de cendres encore tièdes. Des notes de pommes au four et de chocolat noir forment ensuite une séquence pleine d’onctuosité. Dans le même temps, la tourbe se révèle de plus en plus présente. En arrière-plan, de jolis amers côtoient des fleurs capiteuses (muguet, jacinthe).
  • Bouche : fraîche, épurée. Pleine de vivacité, l’attaque en bouche fait preuve de beaucoup d’équilibre. On trouve d’un côté, la fumée et le grésil et de l’autre des fruits mûrs (poire, mirabelle). Si son caractère intensément tourbé ne cesse de s’amplifier, le milieu de bouche laisse également s’exprimer de juteuses notes d’agrumes (orange, pamplemousse rose). Huileuse, marine (iode), elle évolue au fur et à mesure sur la suie et sur le varech.
  • Finale : longue, intense. A l’instar du nez et de la bouche, elle clame avec élégance et précision son discours tourbé, fumé et salin. Herbacée, végétale, elle évoque tour à tour une aire de maltage embaumant l’orge tourbée puis les saveurs poivrées, salées et citronnées d’une téquila. Bercée par une douce amertume, la rétro olfaction est à la fois juteuse (raisins blancs) et confite (noix). Le verre vide est à la fois ensoleillé et chargé d’embruns. Plus tard, de la fleur d’oranger et de la réglisse viennent nuancer les propos d’une tourbe omniprésente.
La marque

La marque

La distillerie Ardbeg élabore le single malt le plus tourbé d'Ecosse. Par le passé, l'absence de ventilation dans les fours de séchage du malt retenait la fumée de tourbe, expliquant ainsi le caractère très tourbé de son single malt. Ardbeg possède aussi des arômes de tourbe, de réglisse et de vernis. Ses single malts allient à une rusticité pleine de charme, une grande finesse et une grande richesse d'expression. La véritable frénésie des amateurs pour chacune de ses expressions fait que sa production est presque intégralement dédiée à son single malt et non aux assemblages. En savoir plus

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur ARDBEG Perpetuum

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats