Archive ARDBEG 10 YEAR OLD Ten Set Escape

ARDBEG 10 YEAR OLD Ten Set Escape

Single Malt, Scotland / Islay 70cl Ref: 18780

The peatiest of the Islay single malts in an official, young, non-chillfiltered version is presented in a celebration box with two Ardbeg tasting glasses.

A golden shade with glints of green, a smoky nose characterised by notes of tobacco. Fresh and oily on the palate with a very smoky, malted and iodised aspect. A long, salty finish marks a return to peat.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available


However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.


Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : vibrant gold.
  • Nose : balanced, deep. Phenol-heavy, peaty and smoky, the initial nose also reveals chocolatey notes. It develops into aromas of candied fruits (lemon, grapefruit) and iodised, camphor notes. Characterised by sea spray and smoked fish, it increasingly asserts it
  • Palate : firm, lively. Its opening is initially spiced (freshly-ground pepper, clove) before the smoke and ash take over. A subtle liquorice aspect characterises the mid-palate, becoming earthier and more saline as it unfurls. Emerging as mineral (chalk), it retur
  • Overall : long, ashy. Freshly-cut grass and fresh mint combine to create a herbaceous character. Gentian and ginger root pay testimony to its Islay origins. The retronasal olfaction is split between peat, smoke and white-fleshed fruits. Once empty, the glass is emp
The brand

The brand

The Ardbeg distillery produces the peatiest single malt in Scotland In the past, the strong peaty character of its single malts originated from a lack of ventilation in the malt kiln which led to the smoky flavours being locked in. In addition to its peaty character, Ardbeg also presents aromas of liquorice and varnish. The single malts offer a charming, rustic character allied with great sophistication and a rich expression. Thanks to a passionate following among whisky enthusiasts, Ardbeg’s production is almost entirely dedicated to its single malt rather than blends. Find out more

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on ARDBEG 10 YEAR OLD Ten Set Escape

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive ARDBEG 10 ans Ten Coffret Escape

ARDBEG 10 ans Ten Coffret Escape

Single Malt, Ecosse / Islay 70cl Ref: 18780

Le plus tourbé des single malts d'Islay dans une jeune version officielle non-filtrée à froid est présenté dans un coffret événementiel contenant 2 verres de dégustation Ardbeg.

De couleur or à reflets verts, le nez fumé est marqué par des notes de tabac. La bouche fraîche et huileuse est très fumée, maltée et iodée. La finale longue et salée revient sur la tourbe.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : or vif.
  • Nez : équilibré, profond. Phénolique, tourbé et fumé, le premier nez se révèle également chocolaté. Il évolue sur les fruits confits (citron, pamplemousse) et sur des notes iodées et camphrées. Marqué par les embruns et le poisson fumé, il affirme de plus en plus son tempérament îlien. Des arômes de torréfaction (café grillé, tabac) arrivent en point d’orgue.
  • Bouche : ferme, vive. Son attaque est tout d’abord épicée (poivre gris, girofle) avant que la fumée et les cendres n’imposent leurs saveurs. Finement réglissé, le milieu de bouche devient de plus en plus terreux et salin. Minérale (craie), elle revient sur les fruits frais (poire, pomme) et sur les agrumes (citron). La fin de bouche est lactique (agave) et florale (lys, iris).
  • Finale : longue, cendrée. De l’herbe fraîchement coupée et de la menthe verte témoignent de son caractère herbacé. Puis, des racines de gentiane et de gingembre l’inscrivent profondément dans le sol d’Islay. La rétro olfaction est partagée entre la tourbe, la fumée et les fruits blancs. Le verre vide est empyreumatique (bitume, eucalyptus).
La marque

La marque

La distillerie Ardbeg élabore le single malt le plus tourbé d'Ecosse. Par le passé, l'absence de ventilation dans les fours de séchage du malt retenait la fumée de tourbe, expliquant ainsi le caractère très tourbé de son single malt. Ardbeg possède aussi des arômes de tourbe, de réglisse et de vernis. Ses single malts allient à une rusticité pleine de charme, une grande finesse et une grande richesse d'expression. La véritable frénésie des amateurs pour chacune de ses expressions fait que sa production est presque intégralement dédiée à son single malt et non aux assemblages. En savoir plus

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur ARDBEG 10 ans Ten Coffret Escape

    • par david
      (le 20/05/2015)
    • super

      une merveille! bien supérieur à d'autre tourbé que j'ai pu gouter

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats