Archive AN CNOC Cutter

AN CNOC Cutter

Single Malt, Scotland / Highlands 70cl Ref: 18829

This AnCnoc bottling has a phenol content of 20.5 ppm and draws its freshness from the heart of the peat. The peat and smoke transform into anchorage points around which the other elements of the aromatic and gustatory palate can adhere. The result is a feeling of intense harmony between the different stages of tasting, with peat as the central theme.

Profile: woody. Sharp and milky notes due to fermentation. Aromas of peat are omnipresent. Liquorice, oak and green walnuts.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : very pale yellow.
  • Nose : simultaneously lively and smooth. As well as the milky notes of fermentation, there are also sharp (lemon, grapefruit) notes, and a smooth peaty smokiness. Herbaceous (cut hay), it gradually unfolds into medicinal notes (tiger balm) and spices (black pepper). A fine layer of soot and oak gradually covers the aromatic palate.
  • Palate : fine, fairly vigorous. A lovely sharp attack. Transcends the nose with plenty of freshness and becomes rapidly smoother. The peat develops a liquorice flavour before notes of honey and vanilla fill the mid-palate. With mouth-watering bitterness it develops into notes of liquorice and green walnut.
  • Overall : long, continues along the same lines as the palate. Held together by a lovely firm bitterness, it oscillates between the distillate (fruit spirit) and a discreet woodiness, a sign of maturity. Complex, it lingers on to notes of green grapes, peach and cinnamon. The retro-olfaction is praline and the empty glass powdery (cocoa beans) and roasted (coffee).
The brand

The brand

This distillery uses a variety of casks - butts and hogsheads in Spanish oak and barrels and hogsheads in American oak - to produce a light, but complex, whisky. Both modern and classic, An Cnoc’s official bottling stands out on the one hand for its extremely distinctive packaging - see the Peter Arckle vintages, the labels and tubes of which have been created by the artist of the same name - and on the other hand for the alcohol content which is often higher than average, as well as for its numerous dated vintages. A forward-thinking whisky with deep respect for tradition!

The distillery

Built on the Knock estate in 1892, following the discovery of several sources of very pure, fresh water springs, the Knockdhu distillery continues to produce a single malt from the two original stills. In 2000, the owners of the distillery decided to change the name of their whisky, in order to avoid any confusion with another distillery in the same area, Knockando. The distillery uses a variety of casks – Spanish oak butts and hogsheads, and American oak barrels and hogsheads – to produce a light, but complex style of whisky.

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on AN CNOC Cutter

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Archive AN CNOC Cutter

AN CNOC Cutter

Single Malt, Ecosse / Highlands 70cl Ref: 18829

Cette version d’AnCnoc qui affiche 20.5 ppm de phénols puise sa fraîcheur au coeur même de la tourbe. En réalité, la tourbe et la fumée se transforment en points d’arrimage autour desquels viennent s’ajouter les autres éléments de la palette aromatique et gustative. Au final, il règne une sensation de profonde harmonie entre les différentes étapes de la dégustation, la tourbe servant de fil conducteur.

Profil : boisé. Notes laiteuses et acidulées résultant de la fermentation. Arômes de tourbe omniprésents. Réglisse, chêne et noix vertes.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : jaune très pâle.
  • Nez : à la fois vif et onctueux. Proche des notes laiteuses de la fermentation, il se révèle également acidulé (citron, pamplemousse), onctueusement tourbé et fumé. Herbacé (foin coupé), il devient au fur et à mesure médicinal (baume du tigre) et épicé (poivre noir). Une fine pellicule de suie et de chêne recouvre progressivement la palette aromatique.
  • Bouche : fine, plutôt nerveuse. Son attaque ne manque pas de tranchant. Avec beaucoup de fraîcheur, elle transcende le nez et gagne rapidement en onctuosité. La tourbe devient réglissée avant que des notes miellées et vanillées n’envahissent le milieu de bouche. Dotée d’une amertume salivante, elle s’étire sur des notes de bâton de réglisse et de noix verte.
  • Finale : longue, elle s’inscrit dans la continuité de la bouche. Soutenue par des amers délicieux, elle évolue entre le distillat (alcool de fruit) et un boisé très fin, synonyme de maturité. Complexe, elle se prolonge sur des notes de raisin blanc, de pêche et de cannelle. La rétro-olfaction est pralinée et le verre vide poudré (fève de cacao) et torréfié (café).
La marque

La marque

Utilisant une variété de fûts différents - des butts et hogshead en chêne espagnol, et des barrels et hogshead en chêne américain - le style de whisky produit est léger mais complexe. A la fois modernes et classiques, les embouteillages officiels d'An Cnoc se distinguent d'un côté par un packaging souvent très distinctif - voir les cuvées Peter Arckle, dont les étuis ont été créés par l'artiste du même nom - et de l'autre par des degrés d'alcool souvent plus élevés que la moyenne, ainsi que par de nombreuses versions millésimées. Un whisky bien ancré dans le respect de la tradition, mais qui regarde en avant !

La distillerie

Construite sur le domaine de Knock suite à la découverte de plusieurs sources d'eau très pure en 1892, la distillerie de Knockdhu continue aujourd'hui à produire son single malt à partir des 2 alambics d'origine. En 2000 les propriétaires de la distillerie ont choisi de changer le nom de leur whisky, afin d'éviter toute confusion avec celui d'une autre distillerie dans la même région, Knockando. Utilisant une variété de fûts différents - des butts et hogshead en chêne espagnol, et des barrels et hogshead en chêne américain - le style produit est léger mais complexe.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur AN CNOC Cutter

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats