Top sale AMRUT Sherry Matured

AMRUT Sherry Matured 57,1%

Single Malt, India / Bangalore 70cl Ref: 912

Amrut’s master blender described this version aged in sherry barrels and matured for close to a year in bourbon barrels as a “sherry sandwich”. This image is no mere hyperbole. It is a genuine reflection of this whisky. A layer of sherry does indeed emerge from between two slices of bourbon. Amrut’s style is kept perfectly intact, meaning a full-bodied, powerful, mineral, spicy attack that then shifts towards mellowness and smoothness.

Limited edition of 165 bottles

Read more

Soon available

Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website and selected wine retail shops in France.


Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold with orange tinges.
  • Nose : full-bodied, initially steeped in mellowness, quickly becoming spicy (pepper, nutmeg, ginger). Develops with latte and oak. At this stage it is reminiscent of a bourbon. Coriander, candied apricot and pecan nuts confirm this sensation. The spices heat up.
  • Palate : lively, firm. Notes of macerated fruit (cherries in brandy, raspberry) and spice bread nudge it towards a rather sweet sherry. Dried fruit (almonds, dates, walnuts) and dark chocolate heighten this impression. It is punctuated by notes of tobacco and heady flowers (tuberose, iris).
  • Overall : long, powdery. Cocoa bean, currants, cardamom and dried flowers (mimosa, broom) pave the way for notes of freshly-cut grass and vanilla. The retro-nasal olfaction returns to oak and sweet spices (cinnamon, fresh ginger). The empty glass is a combination of sherry and bourbon in a similar style.
The brand

The brand

Produced almost exclusively from barley grown in the fertile plains at the foot of the Himalayas, in order to retain its natural characteristics at bottling Amrut is still not chill filtered. This whisky is similar to Speyside whiskies, fruity on the palate with hints of spice and chocolate which are typical to ageing in casks previously used for bourbon. Proud of its success, the distillery now offers small batches with a natural alcohol content of over 60% to focus greater attention on the finesse and unique character of this single malt. A Peated version, made with Scottish malted barley, has been available for some years, paying testament to its unique expertise. Find out more

The distillery

An absolute revelation, Amrut single malt is beyond any doubt the most outstanding Indian whisky. A great whisky consumer, this subcontinent is also one of the world’s major producers. However, Amrut is the only whisky with the necessary qualities for it to be marketed in Europe. Founded in 1948, a few months after India’s independence, this company based in Bangalore, in the south of India, began to produce whisky according to the Scottish model. Unique in the world of whisky, the barrel store, which contains mainly bourbon barrels, acts as an “age-accelerator”, thanks to its location about 1000 metres above sea level and the tropical climate.

Delivery and payment


on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

logo collectorsCOLLECTORS

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery



Paypal, Paybox


Bank Transfer

tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on AMRUT Sherry Matured

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Top vente AMRUT Sherry Matured

AMRUT Sherry Matured 57,1%

Single Malt, Inde / Bangalore 70cl Ref: 912

Référence à déguster au
WHISKY LIVE PARIS 2016
24 & 25 septembre > Infos & réservations
wlparis

Le maître-assembleur d’Amrut qualifie lui même cette version vieillie en fût de sherry puis affinée pendant près d’un an en fût de bourbon de « sandwich au sherry ». Le moins que l’on puisse dire est que cette image n’est pas d’Epinal. Elle est le reflet de la réalité. Une couche de sherry est bel et bien prise en sandwich par deux tranches de bourbon. Le style d’Amrut est ainsi préservé intact. C’est-à-dire, une attaque pleine, puissante, minérale et épicée, ensuite beaucoup de douceur et de suavité.

Edition limitée à 165 bouteilles

Lire plus

En stock

85,00 €
85,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or à reflets orangés.
  • Nez : ample, plein de douceur au premier abord, il devient rapidement épicé (poivre, muscade, gingembre). Il évolue sur le café au lait et sur le chêne. A ce stade, il évoque un bourbon. La coriandre, les abricots confits et la noix de pécan confirment cette sensation. Les épices deviennent pimentées.
  • Bouche : vive, ferme. Des notes de fruits macérés (cerise à l’eau-de-vie, framboise) et de pain d’épices la font dériver vers un sherry plutôt doux. Les fruits secs (amande, datte, noix) et le chocolat noir accentuent cette influence. Elle est ponctuée par des notes de tabac et de fleurs capiteuses (tubéreuse, iris).
  • Finale : longue, poudrée. La fève de cacao, le raisin de Corinthe, la cardamome et les fleurs séchées (mimosa, genêt) précèdent des notes d’herbe fraîchement coupée et de vanille. La rétro olfaction revient sur le chêne et les épices douces (cannelle, gingembre frais). Le verre vide associe sherry et bourbon sous une même bannière.
La marque

La marque

Produit quasi exclusivement à partir d’orge cultivé dans les plaines fertiles situées au pied de l'Himalaya, et toujours non filtré à froid pour conserver toutes ses spécificités au moment de la mise en bouteille, Amrut s'apparente aux grands whiskies du Speyside avec ses notes fruitées, chocolatées et épicées typiques du vieillissement en ex-fûts de bourbon. Fière de son succès, la distillerie propose dorénavant des petites cuvées au degré naturel titrant plus de 60% pour mettre davantage en avant la finesse et le caractère unique de ce single malt. Enfin, une version Peated à base d'orge maltée écossaise est disponible depuis plusieurs années, preuve de son savoir-faire unique. En savoir plus

La distillerie

Véritable révélation, le single malt Amrut est indéniablement le fleuron du whisky indien. Grand consommateur de whisky, ce sous-continent est également un grand pays producteur. Néanmoins seul Amrut revêt les qualités nécessaires à sa commercialisation en Europe. Fondée en 1948 quelques mois suivant l'indépendance de l'Inde, cette société basée à Bangalore dans le sud du pays produit un whisky dans les règles de l'art écossais. Ses chais, qui contiennent principalement des fûts de bourbon, sont grâce à leur position (environ 1000 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer) et le climat tropical environnant de véritables accélérateurs de vieillissement, cas unique dans l'univers des single malts.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur AMRUT Sherry Matured

    • par Bruno
      (le 18/08/2016)
    • Excellent.

      C'est la version Indienne de l'A'Bunadh d'Aberlour. Excellent tous les deux. Attention cependant, ils écrasent toute tentative ultérieure de déguster un whisky plus léger et plus subtil. A déguster en dernier.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats