ABERFELDY 1999 46%

Single Malt, Scotland / Highlands 70cl Ref: 51177

Aberfeldy 1999 is a light bodied single malt matured in refill Sherry hogsheads and bottled at 46% alcohol by volume.

Connoisseurs Choice is a collection of single malts launched by the independent bottlers Gordon & MacPhail in mid-1960. John Dewar was one of the first individuals to produce and market Blended Scotch Whisky, when he started his business in 1846. But it was his son who made the name of Dewar a world wide whisky brand. Aberfeldy Distillery built in 1898, produced a whisky which is a core component of all Dewar's blends.

Read more

In stock

Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.


Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : pale Straw.
  • Nose : subtle Sherry influences with toasted malt, orange and lemon peel aromas.
  • Palate : the palate has hints of orange, red apple, grapefruit and a creamy milk chocolate edge.
  • Overall : medium in length, mouth drying.
The brand

The brand

Aberfeldy Distillery, in the eastern Highlands of Scotland, uses a fresh water spring that is high in minerals. The distillery produces a single malt which reveals extensive notes of grain and fruit. Stamping its mark, the Aberfeldy single malt is the most powerful of the Midland malts. The best of these leaves a pleasant softness on the palate. For a long time limited to two official malts, one 12 year old and one 21 year old, several single casks have been released since 2009, much to the delight of connoisseurs. Aberfeldy is also the base for the famous Dewar’s blend.


This independent bottler is without a doubt one of the most highly acclaimed in Scotland. It stands out, not for its age (though it is the oldest independent bottler in Scotland), but for its complete mastery of cask ageing. Gordon & MacPhail is the only bottler to have its own casks - carefully chosen for the purpose - filled by the distilleries themselves, instead of simply buying the ones suggested to them by the latter. This allows it to determine, in advance and with great precision, exactly how many years a whisky will need to reach ideal maturation.

The line

Of all the existing specialist bottling ranges, Connoisseurs Choice is without doubt the oldest. The label underwent a few changes in the 1980s. Plainer and more restrained, it became two-toned with creams and browns. When segmentation by region of production region was adopted by the whisky industry in the early 1990s, the range changed its identity again. The label now shows a map of the region of Scotland where the malt comes from. To the delight of whisky enthusiasts, the range, which is always evolving, is now bottled at 43% and 46%.

Delivery and payment


on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

logo collectorsCOLLECTORS

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery



Paypal, Paybox


Bank Transfer

tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on ABERFELDY 1999

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
ABERFELDY

ABERFELDY 1999 46%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Highlands 70cl Ref: 51177

Aberfeldy 1999 est un single malt léger qui a vieilli en fûts de hogsheads de second remplissage ou plus.

Connoisseurs Choice est une gamme de single Malts lancée par l’embouteilleur indépendant Gordon & MacPhail au milieu des années 90. John Dewar était le premier entrepreneur à produire et distribuer du blended scotch wisky en 1846. C’est son fils qui rendra son nom connu mondialement pour sa marque de whisky. La distillerie Aberfeldy construite en 1898, produit un whisky essentiel pour la composition du blend Dewar.

Lire plus

En stock

82,00 €
82,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : jaune paille.
  • Nez : subtile influence du Sherry, arômes de malt toasté, orange et écorce de citron.
  • Bouche : notes d’orange, pomme rouge, pamplemousse et lait entier chocolaté
  • Finale : longueur moyenne et sèche.
La marque

La marque

Située à l'est de la région des Highlands, la distillerie Aberfeldy utilise une eau de source au caractère minéral dur. Elle produit un single malt qui dévoile avec ampleur des notes de céréales et de fruits. Faisant preuve d'une grande fermeté, le single malt Aberfeldy est le plus puissant des malts des Midlands. Les meilleures versions laissent également percevoir une grande douceur au palais. Pendant longtemps limité à deux versions officielles - un 12 ans et un 21 ans - plusieurs single casks sont sortis depuis 2009 au grand plaisir des connaisseurs. C'est également le malt de base du blend célèbre Dewar's.

Négociant

Cette maison de négoce est sans aucune doute l’une des plus réputées en Ecosse. Ce qui la distingue des autres ce n’est pas son âge (elle est la plus ancienne), mais sa maitrise totale du vieillissement en fût. Gordon & MacPhail est la seule maison à faire remplir ses propres fûts – choisis soigneusement à cette fin – par les distilleries elles-mêmes, plutôt que de tout simplement acheter ce que leur proposent ces derniers. Ceci leur permet de déterminer à l’avance, et avec beaucoup de précision, combien d’années nécessitera la maturation idéale de tel ou tel whisky. En savoir plus

Gamme

De toutes les gammes de négoce existantes, celle des Connoisseurs Choice est sans doute la plus ancienne. Au cours des années 80, l'étiquette subit quelques transformations. Plus sobre et plus sage, elle devint bicolore et affiche des nuances crème et marron. Lorsque, au début des années 90, la segmentation par région de production est adoptée par l'industrie du whisky, la gamme change une nouvelle fois d'identité. Désormais on retrouve sur embouteillage une carte représentant la région d’Écosse correspondant au malt qu’elle renferme. Cette gamme, toujours en perpétuelle évolution, est désormais embouteillée à 43% ou 46% pour le plus grand plaisir des amateurs.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur ABERFELDY 1999

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats